Make your own free website on Tripod.com

League of United Latin American Citizens

Merrillville Council 5009
P.O.Box 11154
Merrillville, Indiana 46411



Council 5009 Scheduled Events:


2001
January February March April May June
July August September October November December



January 2001
Monday, January 8 Council 5009 meeting at Lake County Public Library at 6:30pm


February 2001
Wednesday, February 7 Council 5009 meeting at Lake County Public Library at 6:30pm


March 2001
Sunday, March 4 Indiana State Meeting held at St. Catherine Hospital in East Chicago, Indiana from 1:00pm until 4:00pm Central Standard Time.
Wednesday, March 7 Council 5009 meeting at Lake County Public Library at 6:30pm
Friday, March 23 & Saturday March 24 Latinas in Action Conference 2001 in San Antonio, Texas.


April 2001
Monday, April 2 Council 5009 meeting at Lake County Public Library at 6:30pm
( Council 5009 elections will be held )
Saturday, April 28 Indiana State Convention in Fort Wayne, Indiana( Eastern Time Zone ).


May 2001
Wednesday, May 9 Council 5009 meeting at Lake County Public Library at 6:30pm
Saturday,
May 19
Scholarship Fundraiser Dance -- St. Joan of Arc Hall, 200 East 78th Place, Merrillville, from 7:00pm to 11:00pm.


June 2001
Sunday, June 3 through
Saturday, June 9
72nd LULAC National Convention & Exposition in Phoenix, Arizona.
Tuesday, June 5 Council 5009 meeting at Lake County Public Library at 6:30pm
Saturday,
June 16
Council 5009 Rummage Sale -- 13418 Wicker( US 41 ), Cedar Lake, IN from 8:00am until 2:00pm
Sunday, June 24 Council 5009 Bowl-a-Thon -- Stardust Bowl II, 3925 E. Lincoln Highway( US 30 ), Merrillville, from 1:00pm until 3:00pm


July 2001
Monday, July 2 Council 5009 meeting at Lake County Public Library at 6:30pm
Wednesday, July 4 Council 5009 participation in the Merrillville Independence Day Parade beginning at noon.
Sunday, July 22 Council 5009 participation in the Puerto Rican Parade beginning at noon.


August 2001
Sunday,
August 5
Scholarship Awards Luncheon -- The Patio, 7706 Broadway, Merrillville,
from noon to 4:00pm
Monday, August 6 Council 5009 meeting at Lake County Public Library at 6:30pm


September 2001
Wednesday, September 5 Council 5009 meeting at Lake County Public Library at 6:30pm
Saturday, September 15
and Sunday, September 16
Duneland Festival -- Porter, Indiana


October 2001
Tuesday,
October 2
Council 5009 meeting at Lake County Public Library at 6:30pm
Saturday, October, 27 Jammin' Oldies Dance -- St. Joan of Arc Hall, 200 East 78th Place, Merrillville, from 6:30pm to 11:30pm.


November 2001
Tuesday,
November 6
Council 5009 meeting at Lake County Public Library at 6:30pm


December 2001
Tuesday,
December 5
Council 5009 meeting at Lake County Public Library at 6:30pm




For more information, please send an E-Mail to LULAC5009@yahoo.com, or write to the address at the top of this page.


Go to Merrillville Council 5009 Main Page.


This page was created on Tuesday, January 2, 2000.
It was last modified on Thursday, September 6, 2001.